Beach Life

I miss the ocean SO BAD. I can’t even put it into words. It’s been 3 years. For me, swimming in the sea is like a baptism, a cleansing. Everything from before just kind of slides off of you and floats out to sea. Maybe that’s why the ocean is angry sometimes. So many people pouring their emotions into it.

Image

I lost a ring my boyfriend (at the time) gave me in the ocean. It just slipped off my finger and was washed away. At first I felt sad and tried to frantically search for it. But then I stopped, and I didn’t mourn, because I realized I wanted the sea to have it. That ring was a part of me, from an important time in my life, from a special person, and I loved the idea of it forever being in the ocean.

One thought on “Beach Life

  1. Pingback: War Brings a Miracle | terry1954

Leave a Reply

