Currently Reading

Currently Reading

I didn’t do a book recommendation last week because the book I tried to read last week was NOT good. So, moving on. I don’t read a lot of non-fiction these days, which is sad, because it was pretty much all I read in high school. I usually stick to serial killers books and true crime when I do read non-fiction these days. So I guess this is in the same vein. Only 6% in and I love it. The descriptions of the deep south I know and love so well are exquisite. I LOVE history, especially southern history, and what happened in Memphis that day in 1968 is a devastating but vastly important part of our history, both the the United States as a whole and the South.

So this is how I’m going to spend my Friday night: taking a benadryl or 2 (egh allergies), and getting into bed and snuggling with the dogs and reading until I fall asleep.

One thought on “Currently Reading

Leave a Reply

