Trouble in Turkey

Part of this blog is the WORLD. When I made it, I wanted a place to share what I make, comment on what others are making, but also I wanted to have a place to talk about the world and what’s going on in it. Because everything we do, whether we realize it or not, is influenced by the constant conflicted grinding, friction, rotation, and beauty of the world. We reflect each other, no matter how far apart we may be.

So I want to talk about what’s going on in Turkey and first say this: I’m with you, Turkey. I have friends in Turkey who have been keeping me updated with their own eyes and ears. It’s horrifying. I can’t even imagine actually living that. Pay attention. Everyone. Just because we live in America where the things we bitch about are often selfish and trivial when compared to other countries, doesn’t mean we can’t take a lesson from Turkey.

Never let your guard down, and ALWAYS, know and stand up for your rights. I am proud of every single one of you for standing your ground and risking your own wellbeing and safety to protest against such vehement and inhuman violence. Be as safe as you can, but never give up.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This morning is the first time I’ve seen any major American news coverage of all this. While all of this violence, injury, and death was taking place, all our major websites showed was the latest celebrity gossip and sports news. This isn’t acceptable.

One thought on “Trouble in Turkey

Leave a Reply

