Read-a-Thon Day 4: “Tears on My Pillow” and Book Spine Poetry

  • “Tears on My Pillow” Participation Post:
    • Share a quote from your current read or tell us about a book that really pulled on your heart strings. What was it about that book/quote that made you cry?

Oh man, have I got the perfect book for this one!

I’m just going to post my review from Goodreads, written minutes after I finished it.

My heart has been ripped out. Then it was stomped on. Then set on fire and the ashes blown furiously to the wind. I don’t think I can even write much of a review right now. All the other reviews about what an emotional roller-coaster this book takes you on are absolutely spot on. You FEEL every character in this book. They are exquisitely written in such a real and emotional way. They make you laugh, they make you cry, they fill you with rage, and you fall in love with them. The plot of this book is fascinating, with hardly ever a dull moment, even when there is no main action going down.

I just….can’t even right now. I only hope there will be a sequel to heal my devastated heart.

And a few quotes from the book to entice you further.

“Whoever said that love hurts was wrong. Love is excruciating, especially when you can feel it slipping through your fingers and there is nothing you can do about it. Like someone was playing tug-of-war with my limbs, ripping to shreds whatever was left behind. What it would feel like when love was lost…I wouldn’t survive that”

“You’ll probably die if you stay with me,’ he told me.
‘Then I’m dead either way, because I won’t survive without you.”

This is a great one guys! Check it out: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12389310-crow-s-row

The second book should be out by the end of the year, and I CAN’T WAIT.

And today’s challenge: Book Spine Poetry

IMG_0545

“The Satanic Verses”
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close;
The Glimmer Palace; Copper Sun
In the Time of the Butterflies
Fall on Your Knees
8 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon Day 4: “Tears on My Pillow” and Book Spine Poetry

Leave a Reply

