Read-a-Thon Day 5 – Progress

It’s been a fun week so far! Unfortunately it’s also been a busy one for me, so I haven’t been able to read as much as I would like. I finished Ender’s Game and really liked it, and then decided to start the Sookie Stackhouse books. I’m halfway through the first book, and its a love/hate relationship. Sookie is annoying, the plot and characters are shallow, the humor is cheesy, and the writing is pretty bad. BUT, I can’t stop reading. CAN’T STOP. And when I finish this one , I WILL read the next and the next and the next. Another blogger said these books are like twinkies, and she’s exactly right.

So for the 24-hr read-a-thon, I’ll be with Sookie.

3 thoughts on “Read-a-Thon Day 5 – Progress

Leave a Reply

