Dreadful Day

Excuse me while I complain for a minute, because I think I’ve earned it. From the hours of 7:00 am to 4 pm, I sold exactly ONE item: a pair of earrings for $5. I literally got bit by mosquitoes upwards of 20 times. I’m allergic. They swell to the size of silver dollars. Even though I sat under a canopy, I got sunburned. It was 95 degrees, the hottest weekend of the WHOLE summer is this very one. And the humidity? I don’t even wanna talk about it. So I’m kinda pissed. And frustrated and sad and tired and irritated.

You know what I hate? People who have NEVER handmade anything in their lives, yet think they have the right to say that $15 hat you’re selling is over-priced. Go die in a fire.

Did I mention I’m also really irritable?

I am going back tomorrow, but if I don’t sell anything by noon, I’m packing up and coming home, and making myself a strong drink.

3 thoughts on “Dreadful Day

  1. I wish I could buy you a drink and curse like a sailor – which I usually do! I make shit by hand everyday that people turn their noes up at, but you know what? If I had extra money there are at least a dozen things on your store that I would buy before anything else.
    Screw ’em, you’re too talented to deal with morons that don’t appreciate your talent!

  2. I hope your second day went better than your first. So sad that people don’t appreciate handmade anymore! Too bad you couldn’t outright ask the people that dislike the $15 for a hat how much they make an hour, and then tell them how many hours you have in making the hat. Then tell them your time is worth more than the $2-$3 or so dollars an hour they’d like to pay you. Ggggrrr!

Leave a Reply

