So I started reading this…

So I started reading this...

I’ve spent a lot of time talking shit about classic literature, and I am not ashamed of this. I feel most people read books like this because they’re classics and they feel like they have to. And they probably feel like they have to like them. Not me. But I’ve never read this one, and since I didn’t think Wuthering Heights was totally terrible (thanks, Tom hardy, for providing me with an excellent visual for Heathcliff), I’m giving this one a try. So far, so good. I am also going to FORCE myself to read Pride and Prejudice. No one has talked more shit about Jane Austen than me. NOT A FAN. But, to be fair, when I attempted reading her before, I was like 12. Not a good age for me or for reading Jane Austen. So in order to be more accurate in my shit talking, I will give it another chance. P.S. Don’t hate me for hating Jane Austen. I also hate Virginia Woolf, but nothing will EVER change that.

One thought on “So I started reading this…

Leave a Reply

