I need help again…

So, as I said in a previous post, I’m working on a hat, knitted flat: http://smariek.blogspot.com/2006/10/claudia-hat.html

I swear I have followed the directions EXACTLY, but I’m NOT getting the ribbing like it’s supposed to. Instead I just get ziz-zags.

The pattern reads:

Row 1: K3, * P2, K2 *, end with K3
Row 2: P3, * K2, P2 *, end with P3
Row 3: K3, * P2, K2 *, end with K3
Row 4: P3, * K2, P2 *, end with P3
Row 5: K3, * P2, K2 *, end with K3
Row 6: P3, * K2, P2 *, end with P3

And is supposed to look like this:

Image

And I have followed it, no mistakes, and I get this:

Image

Image

3 thoughts on “I need help again…

  1. It looks like you’re winding up with something similar to seed stitch.

    Are you absolutely sure you’re doing the K3 or P3 before the * in each row? That could very well be the culprit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

